Hello! CA based, seeing out of state investment opps

10 Replies

Hello everyone! 

Me: I am a traditional Chinese Medicine doctor + clinic owner, surfer, world traveler, and mama (/servant) to an especially lovely Kelpie pup. Expert on Santa Cruz breweries and food scene. Very enthusiastic about this next journey into REI. As a young profession in a HOT market, I am looking for house hacking opportunities, and investing out of state.

Seeking: REI opportunities out of state (NV, AZ, midwest, sh*t literally anywhere but CA). Currently seeking out contacts in southern Maine to find deals. Refer your best agents, please!

Thanks! Looking forward to connecting

Welcome, @Lee Lewis ! Great introduction - so glad you found Bigger Pockets early in your journey!

A few things that may be helpful to you here on the Bigger Pockets website as you search for a team to support your first buy:

You can set up keyword alerts so anytime someone posts about any of the markets you're targeting, or the niche you're seeking, you'll be notified. That could be a great way to find and stay engaged with local investors, realtors and opportunities. http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts

You can also search for other investors or brokers in those target markets and follow their journey on Bigger Pockets here: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users

Anything you can do to build your network in the region will help you find the realtor, and eventually the property, that suits your needs.

Best of luck to you and look forward to following your journey!

@Lee Lewis Welcome to BP! 

I am an agent in Southern Maine that works with many investors. I would be happy to connect to see what you are looking for. This is a great area for cash flowing rentals, so long as you know where to go. I will send you a message and we can connect to discuss your goals. 

Originally posted by @Lee Lewis :

Hello everyone!