Hello! Property Manager here from the San Francisco Bay Area

15 Replies

Greetings,

I am excited to join the Bigger Pockets community. I am a property manager and owner of a property management company here in Richmond, a city in the SF East Bay Area. I am looking forward to networking with local property owners and investors, other property managers, or just anyone interested in talking Real Estate.

I started out as a teenager working for my father, who is an experienced Real Estate investor and owns a number of single family homes and apartment buildings here in the bay area. I started doing grunt work, such as prepping apartments before tenants moved in. I moved on to being a bookkeeper, then assistant manager, and finally senior property manager. After graduating from college and getting my Brokers license, I took over his entire real estate portfolio and expanded to offer services to others outside my family. So, I have seen every aspect of the business and feel extremely thankful to have a family who has let me "learn the ropes" from bottom to top.

What I most enjoy about property management is being able to change a property owners attitude about the business. With some owners having past negative experiences with other management companies, I pride myself in being prompt, professional, and always enthusiastic in a business that needs a breath of fresh air! As a young Real Estate broker (26 years old), I like to think there is a new wave of property managers taking over with a better level of technological expertise and business strategies that will help change the face of the business.

Although I am not a Real Estate investor myself (yet), I am always interested if the right deal comes my way.

Looking forward to being a member!

Promotion
PassiveInvesting.com
Private Real Estate Syndication Team
ATTENTION: Learn the 7 Red Flags for Passive Apartment Investing