New Member - Boston, MA

19 Replies

Hey Everybody,

I stumbled across BP last week and have been perusing the forum and listening to podcasts every morning on my way into work. As the title says, I hail from Boston (born and raised), I'm 29 years old, and I work as a Product Manager in the ad/tech space. Before you ask, yes, I build technology that nags you into buying things on the internet :)

After a few difficult years, I'm in a great position to start investing and thinking about my future. Thus far, I've learned the very little that I know from my dad (had success with real estate investments in the 80s/90s), a friend of mine (owns 5 condos in the Boston area), and this pretty awesome forum.

I've read the introduction to real estate investing, plowed through about 5 of the podcasts, and have been plugging in searches into the forum. I'm very interested in buying property that has long-term value, though the cash flow situation in and around Boston will be an interesting obstacle to navigate. I'm hoping to purchase my first piece of property in the next few months.

Whew! That's more than enough about me. I'm excited to get to know you guys here and become a part of this community

Beau

Promotion
REI Nation
Premier Property Management Group
Premier by REI Nation is the #1 PM Choice for Passive Investors
Looking for worry-free property management? Check out our Ultimate Guide to Property Management.
Download Now

Welcome to BP, @Beau Blinder  

There are a lot of local investors on BP so be sure to set up your keywords so you can see when people are talking about our market.  Also, there are a number of great networking events around the Boston area, including the Black Diamond event (next one is tomorrow night), Success Real Estate Investor (I haven't been to this before but will be attending Wed's meeting in Boston), and you're always welcome to join my quarterly networking event in Woburn.