Newbie from Houston,TX

8 Replies

Hello BP Community,

My name is Mark Chapman, I am from the Northeast side of the Houston,TX area. I am just getting started in real estate investing. I have always been drawn to real estate since my early 20's but never was able to take the next step. I am finally at the point in my life where I am ready to move forward and take action!  

I first want to say that I am so thankful for this website and the wealth of knowledge that it provides. I have never seen so much willingness to help others succeed as I have found on this forum. I am binge listening to the podcast everyday on the way to and from my current full-time job. I have learned so much in such a short time. I continue to comb through the forums daily and take in as much as I can. I hope to one day be able to contribute knowledge from my experiences as you all so willingly do. 

I am interested in starting with wholesaling and will likely move into flipping at some point in the future. 

I am looking forward to making connections with BP members in and out of my area. I am really excited to have found this invaluable resource and can't wait to see what the future holds!

Welcome Mark. I'm located in the Northeast as well; maybe we can catch up sometime for coffee or lunch. 

@Brooke Noth Thank you!! I will certainly be looking for lending help soon. 

@Effram Barrett I would love to, I am specifically in the Atascocita area.  Are there any BP meet up groups in our area or in Houston in general? I have heard of some of the other local groups that they advertise on the radio but have not looked into them.

@Mark Chapman Great to hear your getting started. I am a wholesaler in the Houston market and open to helping in anyway. As far as meetups in the Houston and surrounding area, I would suggest jumping in the local Facebook REI groups. There are 3 or 4 meetings a week in and across Houston. I hope this helps and the best of luck in investing!