Greetings from the Rocket City (Huntsville, AL) !

23 Replies

Hi all! I've been lurking here for a bit but wanted to drop a note to say 'hi'. 

At little about my background, I've been a resident of the Huntsville area for the past 20+ years.  I work as an engineer (education: engineering / MBA).

I bought my first foreclosure almost 15 years ago. I rehab'd it myself on the weekend and lived in it for a few years then sold but haven't done much REI since. About a year ago, I started getting the itch to pick up a few rentals so I've been in full education mode (reading, analyzing, etc). In the past few weeks, I've put a foreclosure under contract that I'll BRRRR.

I'm planning to attend to the BP Conference in Nashville this fall and hope to learn a little and make some good connections!  If you're local or operating in the area, I'd love to hear from you!

- Mike

Promotion
BiggerPockets
The one-stop-shop for REI
Find Local Home Improvement Pros!
Check out our network of trusted, local contractors for all of your home improvement projects.
Find a Contractor

@Michael Balducci welcome back to the world of Real Estate investing! I am actively looking for great properties like the one you’re doing right now in the Huntsville area. Would love to share thoughts about the area. Message me anytime!

@Michael Balducci we just closed another one in Huntsville today! Congrats on the contract. Lots of good things happening in our market but the BRRRR strategy has been the most effective for my investors lately, lease options for me and my partner personally.

Hey @Michael Balducci!!

Congrats on putting the foreclosed house under contract! I am sure you will be successful given your pass record!

I am OOS investor and really love the Huntsville market!

Being local definitely gives a great edge and the local REIA is very active and super friendly!

Feel free to DM me if you have any questions for me.

-Gorden