Votes
Tre DeBraga
  • Marlborough, MA
Votes |
Young and looking to get into RE investing

Tre DeBraga
  • Marlborough, MA
Posted Sep 13 2023, 08:54

Whats up BP! I am 20 years old and looking to get into Re investing. I have studied a bunch of different methods... House hacking, BRRR, Air Bnb arbitrage etc. I guess I just dont know where to start. I am currently a RE agent (just got my license) and own a auto detailing business so my time is flexible. I currently have somewhere around 20k saved up. I feel like I understand a bunch of different methods but dont really know good contractors and lenders and things along those lines. If anyone has any words of advice or knows of someone that can mentor me that would be awesome! Thanks BP!

User Stats

Votes
John O'Leary
  • Lender
  • Winter Park, FL
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Winter Park, FL
Replied Sep 13 2023, 11:45

Hey Tre,

There are plenty of good lenders listed here on BP under the build your team tab. I also know some large wholesalers in the Boston area if yo are looking for off market deals. I'd be happy to connect you. 

User Stats

Votes
Scott E.
  • Developer
  • Scottsdale, AZ
Votes |
  • Developer
  • Scottsdale, AZ
Replied Sep 13 2023, 11:52

So awesome that you're getting started at such a young age. You've got a bright future if you stay focused.

If I were you, I'd spend the next 5 years going nuts building your brand as a real estate agent. Start by taking on rental listings and hosting open houses. Build up a list of clients. Then start taking on buyer and seller clients of your own. And ultimately the goal should be to transition into doing more luxury higher priced homes.

If you play your cards right as an agent, you'll be 25 years old and making a significant income. Then you can take that income and start investing in real estate with it.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored