User Stats

Votes
Neil Joshi
Votes |
Developer looking to connect with RE Agents in the Raleigh/Durham area

Neil Joshi
Posted Jan 24 2023, 08:24

Hi All -
I am a developer looking to build a Build-For-Sale or Build-For-Rent duplex/townhome community in these areas. Hoping to find a partner that will help navigate the process and become our sales partner.  
Would welcome connecting with people who are familiar with any of the following:
- Demand/Supply of this kind of product
- Cost of building here (I have an idea, but would like to confirm)
- Best area to build in
- Type of product most in need/in demand (these two are often different)
- Restrictions/Zoning/Obstacles/etc
- Anything else I should know

Thank you in advance for any help you can give. I appreciate you.
Sincerely,

Neil Joshi

User Stats

Votes
Cory J Thornton
Property Manager
  • Real Estate Agent
Votes |
Property Manager
  • Real Estate Agent
Replied Jan 25 2023, 04:19

@Neil Joshi - The part of the market I am most familiar with is North and North East of Raleigh. The multi-family in most of these communities is old, and poorly kept. A few years ago most of the town councils/planning officials I spoke with were diametrically opposed to new multi family, because they had a singular point of reference for what that meant in their town, and there were not going to approve more of the same. 

Over the last few months I have had a few conversations where the narrative was starting to change.