Rentals - Little Rock, AR

18 Replies

Hi - 

I am new to BP and looking forward to learning a lot from so many intelligent people.  I'm looking to invest in my first rental property in Little Rock, AR and would love to hear some feedback from people in this market.  Originally from Little Rock, AR but currently based in Brooklyn, NY, something turnkey would be ideal.  

Thanks!

Welcome to BP @Aaron Wade LR is a great solid and steady market. i like it. 

there are some areas to watch out from, like south Little Rock and some pockets outside of the I630.

What are you intending to buy there? SF, MFR or Commercial?

Do you have buying criteria?

Hey Aaron, welcome to the LR market! Let us know how we can help you out.

Check out a company called Memphis Invest they operate in Little Rock and will manage the property for you, as you live in Crooklyn

Hi Aaron. I’m a new investor looking to buy my first property in the LR area as well. I’d love to hear about your experience moving forward buying turnkey as I’m starting to consider that route too. Good luck to you!

Hi Aaron. Welcome to BP! 

I too am interested in LR and will likely go the turnkey route. So, if you're looking into investing turnkey, you should reach out to @Alex Craig . They've been operating in LR for several years now and it's worth a discussion if you want to get started there.

Best of luck to you!

@Michael P. Is Memphis invest in Little Rock now? I’ve seen rumors of that but it’s not on their website.

@Aaron Wade I second @Alex Craig s company. I’ve got two properties with them in Memphis and my experience has been very good so far. I will likely be expanding to Little Rock in the next couple years myself.

This post has been removed.

Thank you all for your replies.  I have heard of Memphis Turnkey and spoke with them a few times.  I will continue to look at the local market.