Southern Vermont/New Hampshire Meetup Interest??

19 Replies

Would like to hear from folks investors/landlords who might be interested in getting a meetup group started in Southeast Vermont and Southwest New Hampshire.  Southern Connecticut River Valley area, Vermont towns in and around Brattleboro, Bellows Falls, Springfield, Windsor, Ludlow and New Hampshire Towns of Keene, Walpole, Chesterfield, Claremont.

Thinking about having a get together, once per month for a couple of hours to discuss, goals, challenges, solutions, frustrations, etc..

Just trying to see if there is some level of interest right now.  If there is any interest at all, I will set something up and post it on the Events forum.

Looking Forward,

Mike Foster

I would really be into this idea. I live in Chesterfield NH, between Keene NH and Brattleboro VT. I'm new to the game and really want to attend some meet ups or REIA meeting, I just don't want to travel to Manchester every month. Let me know what you're thinking!

Patrick Ericson

Total plug for family - Springfield Diner right off the main street just north of the town center is a possible meet up.  Its easy to access all times of the year and she has a small section to one side that could handle a dozen people or so and not be hanging out directly with the main diner space. It is open until 2pm, but she has hosted some after hours events there. 

I'd be interested in a meetup as well.

The Keene area likely has a lot of investors who are underserved by other REIA opportunities, but the Upper Valley area (Claremont), with Lebanon close by, may as well. Pushing too far west might reduce attendance as you get closer to more rural areas.

I definitely recommend a location with a bar, because networking and cocktails have been paired successfully since the dawn of business itself.

Great!  It seems that there may be some interest!

I will get to work on setting something up, hopefully for some time in October.