• Contractor
  • Massachusetts
Votes |
Hard working Dad

Benjamin Middleton
  • Contractor
  • Massachusetts
Posted Mar 9 2023, 15:52

Hey guys just wanted to introduce myself. I’ve been studying for about 9 months and I’m ready to make moves. I’m an electrician licensed in mass New Hampshire Maine Connecticut Rhode Island but I have six kids but I have many electrical friends. Looking to break into the real estate business through creative financing and getting ready to start a business. Looking for some people in the south shore to connect with to help and be helped. Thanks. 

User Stats

Votes
Joel Bongco
Pro Member
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Mililani, HI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Mililani, HI
Replied Mar 10 2023, 01:16

Aloha @Benjamin Middleton - I too am part of the Hard Working Dad Club -- Six kids! Wow!  You are on the right path, Real Estate Investing is the way to go!   Try to find a mentor in your area who can help you! Its tough when you go it alone.   Please let me know if you would like to chat,  I can provide you with some newbie best practices and lessons learned.  HTHS!  Joel

User Stats

Votes
Jaylan Archer
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Portsmouth, NH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Portsmouth, NH
Replied Mar 10 2023, 04:52

Hey Benjamin!

You sure have been busy. :) I'm a father of two, real estate agent and investor myself and am thankful for all of it. One benefit you will eventually have is six kids will hopefully turn into six helpers at some point. 

Congrats on the desire to start investing. I would see if there are any investor meet ups in your area and try to figure out what your why is. Are you looking for cash flowing properties or thinking of investing into flips?

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Hamp Lee III
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Votes |