San Antonio & Austin Real Estate Investor/Mentor

12 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets

My name is Nathan Cron and I'm a real estate investor and mentor in Central Texas(Austin & San Antonio).  I am a broker for New Western Acquisitions with 10+ years of investing experience.  I would like BP to help me become a more creative, well rounded investor.  I have several other peers that rely on BP for their investing needs and have convinced me to start utilizing the network better.

I started my investing journey in Cincinnati, Ohio in 2004 and then proceeded to move to several different locations within Texas including Dallas, San Antonio and Austin.  My goal is to build an investment rental portfolio that will set me financially free.  I currently own 7 units and have done multiple flips.

I'd like to encourage other BP users to connect with me and start enhancing my network and knowledge.  The best investment you can make, is in yourself.

Welcome Nathan.  I'm focused on the Austin and San Antonio markets for Buy n Holds, Multi-family and fix n flips.  I think we share some common interests there as well as geographic coincidences.  I spent my elementary years in Cincinnati and have family still there.  I got to TX as fast as I could and Austin specifically since 1997.  Like to meet you at some point for a coffee chat and share experiences.  Thanks for reaching out.  I upped my commitment to BP a few weeks back going Pro and it seems to compel me (alerts help) to stay more active, learn and share.  I'll reach out soon.

David

Welcome Nathan.  I work in Austin also and have been looking to start networking with other investors in Austin.  I am new to real estate investing looking to purchase my first property soon.

Do you (or anyone else from the Austin area) go to any of the real estate investing clubs in town?  I have been once but looking to join one but not sure which one.