HELLO from Central/Eastern Washington (Moses Lake)

19 Replies

Hello world!

I currently own 3 cash-flowing rental units in central/eastern WA; a duplex and single family home bought specifically as rental income property. I dream of multifamily complexes, my goal is to acquire 100 cash-flowing units within the next 5 years! 

I hope to continue learning from the experience of others here on Biggerpockets, I've found their podcasts to be very enlightening. I also hope to meet other like-minded investors and potential partners that can add value to my efforts as I add value to their own. 

About me:

I am an engineer by trade, and a numbers/finance guy at heart.

Invested in first rental property in 2016

Self-managing 1 unit for self-education, other 2 units are professionally managed.

29 Years old, married with kids.

Originally posted by @Chris Miller :

Welcome to BP. I am also in Moses Lake. Are your properties in the same area?

Hi! Didn't expect to find another Moses Lake investor (so soon)! Duplex is in Walla Walla, SFH in Moses.

Would like to grow my portfolio in Moses, keeping assets close and all... I'm currently analyzing financials for many of the multi's in town. Of course, prices are high, rents are low, and almost all owned by same seller (whom owns them outright and seems to keep rents below market... probably depressing the market a bit). 

I spent the other day driving to look at properties, I'm a little spooked by all of the new apartments being built! I don't know exactly when/how those will impact supply, but it has me thinking maybe to focus on 3br's for now (assuming 2br and 1br will be bloated and rents suppressed for awhile).

Are there any local groups or meetups you can recommend in Moses Lake? Would love to meet more like-minded investors in the area... and potential partners for largerdeals down the road.

Originally posted by @Nate Currier :
Originally posted by @Chris Miller: