Ohio Investors

41 Replies

Does anyone invest in Ohio or the midwest?  I am thinking about branching off into those areas.  Good market?  Would love your thoughts...

@Miles Presha  Hi and welcome to BP!  There is a lot of info on investing in the midwest and Ohio.  Be sure to set-up your keyword alerts and use the search function as well to find what you are looking for.  In the midwest, I personally favor Indianapolis and Kansas City.  

@Miles Presha  

If you want detailed information about City of Cleveland east side neighborhoods I'd be happy to discuss that with you.

I am a realtor in Cincinnati if you like I would be happy to set you up on a MLS search.

Thanks for the feedback, guys!  I'll connect with each of you soon. Looking fwd to it and hopefully doing some business in Ohio!

Welcome to BP!  The best resource online for RE investing.  I am happy to share connections in the Cleveland area if your looking for information about the area.  

I just started looking into the Toledo OH area. I am finding good deals at 40k and under where the house is in  a good school district. I can send you exact examples if you ever want to see them.

Awesome.  Thank you. Wondering if anyone does deals in Columbus?

I just started. I'm in Columbus. I think that it depends on what you're looking for. The biggest issue that I'm finding was mentioned in an earlier post. Columbus schools are... less than average.  So finding a decent deal that you can predict the exit strategy, whether that be wholesale, rental or flip, is, in my low experienced opinion, difficult. But hopefully once the weather breaks things will improve.

@Miles Presha  I invest (and live) in Columbus. How can I help? Do you have any specific questions I could answer?

Richelle - I'll email you. 

Originally posted by @Miles Presha :

Awesome.  Thank you. Wondering if anyone does deals in Columbus?

I am very active in the Columbus market, what kind of info are you looking for?