web site

8 Replies

Presently I hooked up with Cameron Dunlaps iFlip which has web tools to create web sites and hosting along with analytic s.  The rest of the system is for organizing tools.  It's convenient and nice to have but $80/mo. seems high for what can be accomplished with Excl and sourcing out the web hosting.

Any one have suggestions for a hosting service and easy to use web design service?  I tried web.com and literally got screwed!  Service was soo bad!  I canceled them 1 yr. ago and they kept billing y card to the tune of $500 carges after I cancelled!  My card company is supposedly fixing this and getting me the refund Web.com said I would get.

www.bluehost.com if you are comfortable with WordPress or willing to learn. I am not very tech savvy but I have managed to create a website with it and it is not too bad at about $4 per month (pre-paid for a year or two).

Another vote for Bluehost and Wordpress. I've been with them for several years and have 10+ domains that are hosted with Bluehost. The key with billing is to prepay it for 2-3 years in advance to lock in the lower rates.

You could find free Wordpress templates online and launch a website rather quickly but might need to either hire someone for few hours to modify the template to work for your requirements or learn to do it yourself.  

I use wordpress on Hostgator. Personal preference really... Bluehost is just as good, I'm just used to hostgator. If you don't want to / don't have the time to set it all up yourself, you could easily outsource to someone on Odesk or Elance. Fiverr is good as well, especially if you want an inexpensive yet serviceable header image (assuming you don't have a company logo that you would want to use, if you do just have your wordpress guy use that).