BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat

User Stats

Votes

Core 4-BRRRR Edition

Posted Jun 5 2022, 20:59

Hey all. I am buying a property in Cleveland area to BRRRR. I am in the initial phases of getting a cash offer accepted. I have a pretty good realtor and property manager. I have a decent contractor lined up, though I have not worked with him yet, people have recommended him and their reviews seem legit. Last bit, which I guess is my question. Should I have a lender lined up and pre approved before rehab OR wait until rehab is done or nearing done until I get one in place? I am new to BRRRR, so any insight would be much appreciated! Also, I have not asked my realtor if he recommends any lenders yet, but does anyone have a Ohio lender they recommend? Thank you to the moon and back for any answers to my questions!

-Nick 

Cleveland, Ohio

User Stats

Votes
Miguel Hernandez
  • Rental Property Investor
  • West Covina, CA
Votes |
  • West Covina, CA
Replied Jun 5 2022, 21:11
Quote from @Nicholas Creahan:

Hey all. I am buying a property in Cleveland area to BRRRR. I am in the initial phases of getting a cash offer accepted. I have a pretty good realtor and property manager. I have a decent contractor lined up, though I have not worked with him yet, people have recommended him and their reviews seem legit. Last bit, which I guess is my question. Should I have a lender lined up and pre approved before rehab OR wait until rehab is done or nearing done until I get one in place? I am new to BRRRR, so any insight would be much appreciated! Also, I have not asked my realtor if he recommends any lenders yet, but does anyone have a Ohio lender they recommend? Thank you to the moon and back for any answers to my questions!

-Nick 

Hey Nick, congrats on your investing journey. When you talk about a Lender, are you talking about the refinance period, or the purchase?