Use my home address on my buisness cards??

9 Replies

Hey guys I'm a newbie looking to get some business cards. Should I use my personal address or get a PO Box address first??

Home address is a bad idea IMO. If you have a company name, DBA, you can use that, use a phone number and your name. If someone doesn't have a company, I've seen and had business cards with just a (my) name and phone number.

Why? If I hand someone a card they all ready know who I am, what I do and I can jot down other information if needed.

I can give someone my name and number for various things, a house, an office building, any business aspect, to some real looker at the club or some guy selling a bull dozer, its handy.

If someone gets ticked off, I don't want them driving by my house egging the place! I also don't want them to know which house to rob. Home and business are two different things. :)

I don't even have an address on my business cards.  I hate paper, so I always push for an electronic version of anything that would need to go to a physical address.  Email and cell# are plenty for your business card.

Originally posted by @Bill Gulley :

Home address is a bad idea IMO. If you have a company name, DBA, you can use that, use a phone number and your name. If someone doesn't have a company, I've seen and had business cards with just a (my) name and phone number.

Why? If I hand someone a card they all ready know who I am, what I do and I can jot down other information if needed.

I can give someone my name and number for various things, a house, an office building, any business aspect, to some real looker at the club or some guy selling a bull dozer, its handy.

If someone gets ticked off, I don't want them driving by my house egging the place! I also don't want them to know which house to rob. Home and business are two different things. :)

You don't want you personal address on ANYTHING!  Remember:  God is great, beer is good and people are CRAZY!