Switching Career Path to Real Estate - HELP!

8 Replies

Hi BP! 

I am currently a Business Analyst for the Healthcare industry here in Orlando, Fl. I have been captivated doing research on becoming a Real Estate investor, actively participating in BP, going to seminars and networking events soon to come. With that being said.. Reality kicks in Monday at 6am when I wake up for the gym.. then work by 8. The worst part is that I have to do that FIVE DAYS out of my week. I landed the job because it was something I am good at - just not passionate about.

I am looking to find a Real Estate focused Career. I want to completely surround myself with people who are as motivated and driven as I am for passive income. 

Can anyone give me any advice where I can go to find a well-paying salary based position in the real estate Market?

Hi Stephaine, 

Congratulations, on creating a goal and I am in same boat that I want to leave my job in 5 years. I am new to real estate since Jan. 2015, one thing I can say is taking action and pushing through all the possibly deals till you find the one that works as far numbers is the most difficult part. 

What type of position you looking for? 

Originally posted by @Fasil Khan :

Hi Stephaine, 

Congratulations, on creating a goal and I am in same boat that I want to leave my job in 5 years. I am new to real estate since Jan. 2015, one thing I can say is taking action and pushing through all the possibly deals till you find the one that works as far numbers is the most difficult part. 

What type of position you looking for? 

I love that the 5 year goal is not far fetched in this industry. I told my coworker that last week and she snickered to herself. I smirked and said, just wait. 

What kind of position am I looking for? I would love to continue to utilize my skills as a Business Analyst, but at this point - anything to get my foot in the door, and out of healthcare.