Real Estate License

9 Replies

Hello, I am looking into starting real estate investing and am also wanting to get my real estate license. I am only a sophomore in college so time and money is very tight. If you have any tips on how to get my license it would be greatly appreciated. I know it would be very beneficial for me to find more deals as well as give me more income to afford my first property. Thank you everyone!

Hey Zack, there's a ton of info if you just google how to get your real estate license. I used a course off gropuon for like $125. Did it in my spare time and wasn't too hard at all. It helped that I already had a broker I knew willing to take me on though. I'd recommend househacking to start, get a full time well paying W2 job and use the real estate agent income as side money to put towards investments. You don't need to be an agent to find good deals though.

Are looking to be a full time agent or part time? If you are part time it'll be hard to get going and a lot of agents spin their wheels. Need to be able to do all the duties and grow the business to make it worth it

Access to the MLS is overrated. You can get almost as much info from realtor.com or other sites as you can from the MLS. The only thing you can see is the agent notes and more than half of the agents out there are too inept to put anything useful in those notes.