Wholesaling

36 Replies

I am new to real estate wholesale investing and have read some of the wholesale feeds here. Can someone tell me what information investors want. I would like to put together an information packet with all of the information and pictures for my future investors. I just want to make sure when doing my due diligent for each property I get all the correct information as well as being able to properly assess the property value and rehab costs. Any advise is very much appreciated. 

Thank you

Thank you Curt. I wanted to put together a comprehensive package of information with the price, value, neighborhood info (schools, crime etc) and tax info. If there is any other information I should include to help my investors please let me know.

Thank you for your advise.

Promotion
Roofstock
Buy & sell single-family rentals online
Radically accessible real estate investing
Get access to exclusive property listings, proprietary data, and support to build your portfolio.
Learn More

I have never put together an information packet before, but this is a great idea.  I just always let a deal speak for itself when it came to what the investor wanted.  If the deal is good it doesn't matter what your packet or presentation is like.  Get out there and start finding some deals and  hungry buyers will find them attractive.  For any more advice go to my blog for free info.

[Link removed by Mod - J Scott]

I have never put together an information packet before, but this is a great idea.  I just always let a deal speak for itself when it came to what the investor wanted.  If the deal is good it doesn't matter what your packet or presentation is like.  Get out there and start finding some deals and  hungry buyers will find them attractive.  For any more advice go to my blog for free info.

[Link removed by Mod - J Scott]

If you truly have a good deal, you shouldn't need to put together a fancy brochure. But some buyers like to see the numbers all laid out.