Want to get started wholesaling

26 Replies

so I've been on the site for a month now and it looks like wholesaling is what I need to do. I want to start getting my ducks in a row, so I'm wondering about how to obtain a contract, do I need to see an attorney before doing this and what's the best way to find buyers when I do. I'm very new to this so type slowly and use small words ;)

Wholesaling can be tough, especially for someone new. What makes you think that is what you need to do? I would never worry about buyers, if it's a deal buyers will find you or you can find one on here!

Happy Investing!

You should be able to use a standard generic purchase and sale agreement, I am sure you can download one from the File Share section on this site. 

There is not a best way to find buyers. There is not an easy answer to this one. 

I would start by attending your closest local real estate investment club meeting.

Good luck!!!

@Terry Hershberger  simply a lack of funds makes me feel like I should wholesale. If you have any other ideas I'm all ears!! 

@Danny Winters like you I'm just getting started and I too am starting wholesaling. In terms of buyers the best place to start is your local REI meeting. I went to my first one last night and I've already got 1 buyer who said he would work with me.

Originally posted by @Danny Winters:

@Terry Hershberger  simply a lack of funds makes me feel like I should wholesale. If you have any other ideas I'm all ears!! 

And that lack of funds is one of many reasons why wholesaling may not be right. Sure, you can get sales through other marketing techniques, but consistent deals come from consistent exposure of potential buyers to your marketing. And direct mail is an important part of getting that exposure. Other methods can contribute, and even strengthen that message. But direct mail costs money, and that is the most effective way to market.