Jeff Brown

7 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets Family,

Recently I went to Jeff Brown's Investment seminar in San Diego.  Rarely do I ever feel compelled to reach out and share my experiences, but this is definitely one of them.  Jeff is the real deal!  Whether you are new to investing or an old seasoned pro, I think you will find Jeff's no-nonsense approach to investing to be very unique and safe.  I have read countless articles and books on investing, but it wasn't until I heard Jeff's podcast on Bigger Pockets that I knew there was something special here.  Subsequently, I started reading his articles and eventually went to his seminar.  I have already invested with his recommendations and they have turned out to be excellent investments.  I am a physician/business owner in Sacramento California.  Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any help.  James Dickens MD

Thanks for my first official welcoming!  I have been watching from the shadows for a year, but I felt it was time to actively participate.  

James,

Thanks for sharing. It is always nice to get good feedback from BP crew about speakers and seminars.

Some Things I learned....

It takes a lot of sacrifice to end up with 1million in a 401k, but think of how little you will have to show for it if you take the standard 4% (40k) per year.  Not great.  I'm already doing better than that at a fraction of the cost.

Jeff is a big numbers guy.  The numbers do the deal.  I have always been a buy and hold guy and invest where I live.  Jeff has me now in Texas because in California the numbers almost never work, but in Texas they do.  I learned to go where the deals are rather than stick to my comfort zone of being able to drive by the properties I own.  

Antonio,

Thanks for the feedback.  I see you are in San Diego.  How is San Diego treating you investment wise?

Originally posted by @James Dickens:

Some Things I learned....