Starting out

8 Replies

I am new to this. I am tired of working hard for my money and my money not working hard for me. I am reading all the post and theres a lot of good advise out there. Im not sure where to start. I live in chino hills so the inland empire is my back yard. I would like some mentoring help. I would work for free to learn the biz. I am hungry to build wealth for me and my family. Im hungry hungry hungy. Where do i start? Who would like to work with me.

Start by attending your local real estate investment club.  Networking with others in your area who are movers and shakers will be critical to your success.  Good luck

Curt Davis, Real Estate Agent in TN (#00321765)
605-310-7929

@Jesse Velasco  Welcome to BP! Hae you read Beginners Guide? Also, check out some of the Podcasts. There are several members in the Inland Empire, so make sure you fill out your keyword alerts with Inland Empire, Chino Hills, the types of properties you're interested in, etc. Then when they are being discussed, you'll be notified. 

Also, check out the Events & Happenings Forum, for Inland Empire Meetup etc. Have fun, post your questions, and we'll see you around! 

Thank you Karen for the advise. I will on the site looking into all the nooks and crannies.

I keep seeing Wholesaling as a easy start up to learn the biz. What do you think?

Thank you Curt.What would be my aproach at an investors club? I want to learn as much as i could but I dont want to come off wrong. Do i ask for someone to mentor me? Sorry for the dumb questions

Originally posted by @Curt Davis:

Start by attending your local real estate investment club.  Networking with others in your area who are movers and shakers will be critical to your success.  Good luck

Thank you Curt.What would be my aproach at an investors club? I want to learn as much as i could but I dont want to come off wrong. Do i ask for someone to mentor me? Sorry for the dumb questions