Business cards

15 Replies

As a newbie and still learning the language of the real estate investor game,I know attending meet ups and networking is a good way to meet possible mentors my question is should I have business cards with me if so what type of info should be on it?? Help please

my interest is to fix and flip but I have not done any deals I am very new to the real estate world  @James Wise

You want it to say several things

Name & number

Gabriel Mercedes                                                                        

Then something along the lines of these

I buy houses

Buy/Fix/Sell.... etc

James Wise, Real Estate Agent in OH (#2015001161)

@Gabriel Mercedes My suggestion is just get simple cards: @Gabriel Mercedes , Real Estate Investor with an email address and phone number. 

If you're networking, get people to put your name and number into their phones. Much more effective than that card they are going to stick into their pocket and forget.

@Gabriel Mercedes Just have a blank business card with only your website address on it. Your website will then educate people about who you are and what you're looking for. Doing like this is unique and creative way of getting people on your team. I've shown people how to do this for years..and its works

What type of investing are you looking to do?

@Gabriel Mercedes 

Welcome. Thanks for your service. Keep the card simple easy to read with at least 2 ways to connect with you. Remember it is a living document make revisions as needed. Vista Print does free cards just pay for shipping.

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses,The Book on Estimating ReHab Costs

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and all the cash buyers (rehabbers) you will need.

Consider checking out HUD homes for small multi's owner occupied gets first crack.