Finding Property Owners for Property Management.

15 Replies

Hey guys, I've recently been introduced to BiggerPockets and let me tell you this site is amazing! It's information overload, with so many helpful tips! 

I am a recent transplant from Fort Worth, Texas now living in Jacksonville, Florida and I have 2 years of mortgage experience under my belt.  I am working with some very close friends to open up our own Real Estate company. Right now we are focusing on how to bring in new clients. I know that once we have the properties, renting them will be easy. However, getting the homes is proving to be more difficult. What are some of your tips to obtain new business? Thanks again, you all are amazing! 

do you have to be a real estate broker in Florida to manage property? Licensing?

@arlanpotter all the proper licensing has been obtained.

@Chelcie Rivers,

To make the @ work, do the following:

Hold down the shift key and type @?

Look below this Window, and you will see a list of names of people that have posted in this thread.

Click on the name of the person that you want notified via an email, that you responded to them.

If you are a Colleague with anyone that has NOT posted in the thread, and you want them to see your post, hold down the shift key, type the @ and the first 4 letters of their First or Last Name.

Then look below this Window and click on that person's name.

Raymond

@Chelcie Rivers I'm also researching this subject as I plan to go into property management full time next year.  I reached out to a colleague here and had a very in-depth conversation about the property management business just last evening. (This site is AWESOME!!)