Help! Where do i start?

12 Replies

Hey Guys,

My name is Courtney Price and I'm 24 from Rex, Ga. That's 20 mins. south of Atlanta for those of you who have never heard of it. Im new to biggerpockets and the real estate community.  To be honest, i dont know much about real estate investing other than what i have seen on tv and a couple of books that i have read. However, I do know that it is something that i want to do, and it is something that i want to be successful with. So guys please help! Where do i start first? All advice and help would be greatly appreciated.

-Courtney. Price

Hmmm - not having too much information - 

I vote you go talk to a banker like you are going to buy your own house or a duplex.  Just to start.

Hello Courtney, welcome to the site!    This place is awesome for learning tons of stuff.  If you haven't listened to the podcasts yet I encourage you to do so Soon. I have listened to them all twice and they helped me get a much better and broader view of real estate investing and the hundreds of different approaches to it.   

Most importantly keep that passion to move forward burning inside you! 

Glad your here 

Josh

Welcome to Biggerpockets!

This is an awesome place to meet fellow investors. We got started at 23 and 25 right out of my graduate program after my husband had been in the work force for 2 years. Our "foot in the door" was through personal property. We bought a house live in it and rented it out when we were transferred. We have had many friends that rent out rooms, living rent free. They than use the "savings" to save up. This is a great low cost entry method. You can use a first time home buyer program with 3.5-5% down. You also get personal property investment rates.