Getting wholesale leads in Atlanta, GA

9 Replies

Hey Guys,

I'm excited to be a part of the BP community. I'm a novice wholesale investor in the Atlanta, GA area. Currently I'm aware of listsource ability to produce potential leads. However, starting out this seems to be a expensive option. I've also noticed that it's a bit difficult getting leads in Atlanta considering that it has a Non Judicial foreclosure process. It seems that by the time Pre-Foreclosures show up on Redfin, Zillow, and Trulia they all have auction dates. I would really appreciate someone steering me in the right direction for generating leads in Atlanta. Also, I want to begin my direct mail campaign this week so this info will really help! I thank you guys in advance

Sincerely,
Lowell

Hey Lowell,

Welcome to BP. Be sure to utilize all of the tool offered here and don't forget the blue bar above for Learning, Networking and Analyzing etc. Hope to see you around. Happy and prosperous investing.

Kudos,

Mary

Thanks! Any suggestions for leads and where to begin my direct mail campaign?

Originally posted by @Lowell Crawford:

Market

Every direct mail campaign starts with an equity list then you branch off into sub groups once you've found what works in your market. Consider starting out with absentee owners opposed to owner occupied (higher motivation generally). 

Tired landlords care most about your ability to close quickly and in all cash. Tailor your marketing message to speak to that. 

Media

Generally speaking, yellow letters will yield a higher response rate and more tire kickers. Zip letters yield a higher response rate compared to postcards (higher quality leads) but are more expensive. Postcards yield the lowest response rate and are the least expensive. Although fewer people call they tend to be more serious about selling their property.

Campaign