beach condos

17 Replies

I want to start investing in vacation beach front condos, good idea bad idea

I am not an expert on this market, but we would need more information.  

What area, whats your strategy, how do you want to structure the deal, have you looked at comps?

Can the supply of more condos easily be increased in the local market?  What are the restrictions?  Is it in a flood plain (additional insurance costs)?  etc. 

Anything "can" be (not necessarily "is") a good deal when you buy it right. The question you have to answer is what do you plan to do with the condos...buy/hold, fix/flip, wholesale, L/O, etc?

form a 6 person group of newby friends. Start at the bottom I know it takes money to earn money  . Get enough for a down payment  1 bedroom 1 bath condos preferably in the same condominium 1 st on buy hold pay off get a loan for 2nd condo have two incomes of rent to pay off 2nd condo buy a third 3 rent incomes to pay off the third condo so on and so forth till we hit 6 payed for condors then we all own one and at 6 the numbers will double paying cash for the investment never taking any money out of the investments  building wealth and retiring in ten years from my 9-5 and living the good life and doing something I enjoy doing when I'm  41 - 50  years old and retired  I have been doing my home work my reading my studies I'm trying to learn everything I can about the business  and be successful  thanks for responding to my first post on bigger pockets  

Mehran Kamari I fill where u r coming from I have listened to the podcast 057 and every thing that goes into investing in a beach front condo that they said where positive. It is a crazy investment and the return is ridiculous compared to owning single family homes long term renters , the only negative is expensive insurance and if u choose to have a third party marketer and HOA fees might go up thank u for your comment on my first post on bigger pockets