Help needed

7 Replies

I'm new to BP attended webinar last night. I'm in the Philadelphia area looking for some assistance. Someone to help me get started. I'm even willing to do volunteer work to get started.

Originally posted by @Miguel Olmeda :

I'm new to BP attended webinar last night. I'm in the Philadelphia area looking for some assistance. Someone to help me get started. I'm even willing to do volunteer work to get started.

Hey Miguel, 

Welcome to BP! A webinar is a great start, have you read through all the beginners guides BP offers? I know you're chomping at the bit to get started but a little education will go a long way. If you're passionate about REI, you'll be successful, no doubt. Passion and perseverance trump all but education certainly helps. What are your goals? What area(s) of REI are you interested in? Experience? The more we know about what you're after, the more we can help. Lastly, have you been to any meetups? They're a great place to network and learn.

Hey Troy: When I say I'm new to this I'm new like a week old just doing some reading attending some seminars.  I want to do this the right way from the start. But I'm having trouble on where to start. My starting place right now is reading. I don't know how to locate Meetups. I'm newly on to this I know what I want to do its a matter on how to do it.

Hi Miguel,

Welcome to the site and REI. I'm from the Philly suburbs and started my education by attending the local REIA- Diversified Investor Group (DIG). Check them out- digonline.org. It's a great place to learn and network. Good luck

Thank you Jeff, I will look them up right now. If you don't mind me asking what type of properties do you focus your RIE on?

Originally posted by @Miguel Olmeda :