Best beginner REI books to read

10 Replies

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie on the forums this is my first post, so far this site has been interesting. I have read over 10+ posts, attended the last webinar starring Brandon, and listened to a few podcasts. I just turned 20 years old as of 2015 so I am not rushing anything. However, REI has been my passion since I was a kid. I have 700+ credit and still finding ways to increase it, but I need to start reading books to gain more knowledge and networking. I am located in Chicago so far I have two mentors. My aunt who is the top accountant of AVIV REIT(which is currently being sold) and the Shayne Evans; Director and CEO of the University of Chicago Public Schools. They are here for support and networking but have limited knowledge about REI. So if I could get any suggestions on a list of "must-read" books about REI. Also I am kind of confused on if there is a difference between a simple real estate license or real estate broker's license.

In advance thanks!!

Millionair Real Estate Investor - great book for both beginners and veterans.

The two licensures are different. You need to be an agent before becoming a broker.

Hello @Mykhail Bolden welcome to BP!  The 2 quick answers for finding books to read are; 1.) Start listening to every Podcast on here, at the end of the Podcast they as the interviewee their favorite real estate book at favorite business related book, you will get some great books to read from their suggestions. 2.) Type Book(s) in the search bar and you will get several previous posts about favorite real estate books.

My 2 cents...Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill 

Good Luck!

@Mykhail Bolden

Welcome.

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers (cash buyers).