New from Houston, Texas

8 Replies

Hello everyone, 

My name is Fazu and I am starting out in the real estate business here in Houston. I am interested in flipping as a starting point and spending some time trying to build a track record. A lot of you have emphasized how critical it is to have access to financing in order to reach your goals and it will only be possible by showing credibility to future investors. I have been reading your posts and articles on BP for some time now. I have never seen anything like this on the web and I appreciate all the information you all have posted. I only hope I can take what I learn from you and find success in this business. I was wondering if anyone had any advice on flipping/rehabbing in this area as I have never done it before. I would also be open to working with anyone who is already flipping in this area as I work toward my first flip. I look forward to networking with you! Thank you in advance and wish me luck!

Best,

Fazu M.

Welcome @Fazu M. you will find a place up on the top bar of this site that says network. I believe you will need a Pro membership to access specific zip codes but I used this to align myself with the right people. I had construction experience but no flipping experience as an investor. I would recommend to start small and work your way up. Like get your feet wet by working for an investor. There are people who just tried to get a job working for investors doing anything they could to just have a chance to learn this business. 

It is amazing what you can accomplish once you put your mind to it. Just do not give up and always push forward to meet your goals. That means you need to have a goal in the first place and then go for it. You can do it if I can. I was a total wreck of a person who is physically disabled but I am finding a way but using what skills I do have. Watch what happens when you realize that dreams do come true! You can do this!