Real Estate Contracts

3 Replies

I'm looking for some general information about contracts that can really only be answered by someone who's used one before. I'm brand new to this, keep in mind.

When it comes to contracts, around how much does an attorney charge to write one up that's suited to your needs? Can the same contract be copied and printed and used multiple times or will a new contract need to be created for each deal (assuming all deals are the same type of purchase i.e. wholesale).

Can I find a contract online that covers all the basics and have an attorney look over it to make sure it is sound? Around how much would this cost? When is payment for any of these transactions due?

I don't have much capital to put into the real estate game, though I'm looking for sources all the time. So, things like this could not be feasible if I don't personally have enough money to pay for them. I'm looking to do no cash no credit deals in order to build enough wealth to not worry about these problems, but I've got to start somewhere, and I'd like to know some of this stuff before I go around calling law offices.

Thanks BP!

So, you're wanting to go to high school without going through grade school or junior high!

Do you have $50 to get a real estate text book and a business law text book? In about 3 weeks you can blaze through those and you'll be years ahead of he average newbie and general public. 

Then, you can look at sale contracts used in your local area. Begin with that. Then jot down what you want to do with your contract. Do a rough draft of your contract and then take that to an attorney. A review as to content and form might be $100 as they can breeze through it quickly if you don't get too unconventional with guru stuff.