Probate Leads

5 Replies

Hi Everyone!

So I got a handful of probate leads but they are only in the form of case numbers.  I know I can plug those case numbers in to the court portal online and get the details but I am unsure of how to tell if there is property attached.  Can someone help me with this.  I am a newbie so any information is helpful.

Thanks in advance!

About once a day someone posts the same question you just did. Use the search tool to look for your answer. It's been discussed many, many times. 

If you're a newbie can I ask why you are starting with probate?

Never tried it that way.  I visit the courthouse.  Typically one of the documents attached to the record is a "memo of facts" or "information sheet" which would show clearly if there's real estate in the decedents estate.

You would then look for contact information for the administrator/executor/proponent who you approach.

@Oye Alle , thanks!  I got all of the information and figured I could get the details online, I was wrong.  I will go back and print the information sheet. 

@Derek W. thank you for your response, I have always been interested in the probate process and alternative ways to find a deal.  Just curious, if you were a newbie (I know that you are not), what would you start with?