Partnering up

20 Replies

Hi! I am very new to real estate investing but I want to jump into already. I'd love to meet up with anyone in Dallas to start a fix and flip! I have some capital, I just want to learn how to find deals and the whole process. I will work for free 😂

Just thought I would say that you have a good attitude about investing and wholesaling.  Please be careful of anyone that wants to use your money and not contribute themselves.  As far as attitude and approach goes, I can remember wholesaling deals in the beginning for $500 at a time. I say this to tell you that you have to start somewhere. Once you have several wholesale deals under your belt ( and a good cash reserve) you can decide to move onto flipping and holding long term. Hope this helps.

@Tanya Lam

Welcome to the vibrant BP community. Ok, now that you have taken your initial step, below are some quick links to get engaged.

I added a link on flips below as you wait to be locally connected.

http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2014/01/07/flipping-houses/ (step by step guide to flips)

https://www.udemy.com/biggerpockets-real-estate-investing-course/ (video with 64 lectures and approx 6hrs of material)

https://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing (Ultimate beginner's guide to REI)

REI can be very daunting, but, before you go searching for that 1st buy, please take a few minutes to bone up on the tips in link below.

https://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2014/12/19/real-estate-investing-success-smart-tips/

REI books suggested by BPers

https://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2015/11/13/7-real-estate-books-beginner-investors/ (7 absolute must read books for beginner REI)

http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2013/04/14/best-real-estate-books/?utm_source=search&utm_medium=internal&utm_campaign=books (books recommended by BPers)

Simply, bone up on the areas that you need to expand knowledge in such as, Forums, Marketplace, Learn, Network, Analyze and Resources.