Where would you do your first deal?

8 Replies

Hello everybody, I'm Mike and I am a software engineer from Israel.

I've decided to start looking for my first deal at March and till then I save some money.

What kind of deals could be relevant for 30K$? 

Are there any or I should keep on saving money for now ? 

I'm trying to figure out if I should consider buying something outside of Israel, or the risk ain't worth it for that amount of money.

that's what i meant, is 120K should be enough for a decent deal, and what kind of a deal would you recommend for starting?

If the answer is going to be rentals, how much money should i put aside for renovating it? How much should be the difference between the rent income and mortgage payment?

@Saul L.

Can probably give you some insight about investing in the US from Israel.

But I would probably go with a different strategy than his with limited amount of money but there are lots of opportunities.

(I would be very careful about putting a hard money loan in front of your life savings! The HML WILL get paid will you?)

Originally posted by @Richard Dunlop :

@Saul L.

Can probably give you some insight about investing in the US from Israel.

But I would probably go with a different strategy than his with limited amount of money but there are lots of opportunities.

(I would be very careful about putting a hard money loan in front of your life savings! The HML WILL get paid will you?)

Actually I'm only 23 years old so thats not "life savings"... I just started working as a software engineer 10 month ago ...

What strategy would you recommend then? @Richard Dunlop

@Richard Dunlop thanks for the reference. Hope all going well with you.