I want to Invest!

5 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets,

Its been a while since I've been on BiggerPockets but I'd love to ask some questions but beforehand if you didn't see my much needed to be updated profile I am a Real Estate agent in Fall River,MA I mainly deal with multi families or commercial residential investment properties(Last sale 9000sq ft building for 33k 5 2-3 bed apartments and two party halls with commercial kitchen rehab 150k ARV around 300k for quick sale) I am the youngest agent in Massachusetts at least I was until last March when I turned 19! So this coming month will be a year in Real Estate and after paying all my bills, having my second son, I managed to save $25k and intend to have $30k going into the new year. I want to begin investing but I don't know if I have enough well I know I don't have enough for a 20% down on a commercial loan or a HML and I have no track record for Private loans or for someone to partner with me. In this case what can i do should I find a Fix and Flip or Buy and Hold. Should I wait and save up more. I really want to get down and dirty I am an Agent and a proven agent, listing and helping buyers attain way below market value for properties, So I know I can buy a good deal and manage a buy and hold. I also am confident I can purchase a great rehab project and do 80% of work except electric and plumbing( Fall River agents have the Portuguese construction in them I kid but I am studying for my CSL Unrestricted so I have a good eye for bidding out prospective properties and can do a thorough bid to be on budget for all seen issues! ) So yes I am sorry i had a bit of a lot going on but lets get a discussion going about this!

Warm Regards,

Mateus Silva

If you plan on investing in boston. Try looking into the 1st time home buyers class (Boston Home Center). You can get into it with low to almost no money down.

@Mateus Silva Welcome.

I'd stick to Fall River, sounds like you know it well!