Need a CPA

13 Replies

Hello all. I'm new to BP, real estate investment, and to South Florida. I've attended a few courses on real estate investments and am a member of a local REIA. Can anyone refer a reputable CPA in the South Florida area? Anywhere from Miami-Dade and Broward Counties would be fine. Thank you kindly. Nahomie.

I've been using Mathieu Accounting for years.  He was able to straighten out a mess for me that was caused by another accountant years ago and I've used him ever since.

Here's his site - http://www.mathieucpa.com/

He is in Oakland Park, but most of the time I email him or discuss things over the phone.

Hi Nahomie, welcome to BP!

What do you want your CPA to do for you?  As a CPA myself, I can tell you there are many reputable CPAs out there each with there own niches. You want to find the CPA that will best fit your particular goals and investments strategy. 

You can find CPAs that will help you evaluate deals, do compilations or reviews of financial to secure financing, tax planning, or just keep your books. You can also use then to find deals, perhaps they can connect you with a client that is looking to divest.

Bottom line is if you can define your goals, you will be able to better identify the people that will help you to be successful.

Andrew

Thank you for the referral, Greg Grant.

Good point, Andrew Harris. My goal to do quick flips as well as long-term investments. I'd hope to hire a CPA who also invests in real estate for tax planning and bookkeeping. I welcome your feedback. Thanks.

Hello @Nahomie Samuel I am also in the Miami area. I am looking for a REIA to attend but it looks like they are all selling something. Do you have one you recommend?

Hi @Nahomie Samuel