Losing Motivation

6 Replies

i am currently wanting to get into the house flipping business. I am very passionate about it. 

I have not been as motivated as I was in the beginning.. I feel that I have every reason not to do it. 

NO MONEY, NO CREDIT, NO PARTNER, NO DEAL...

But i do believe that i should be doing this.. Trying to stay motivated to and keep moving forward.. 

I work as a structural engineer and i have some construction knowledge.. i have access to down payment money but not able to get a loan.. i know about hard money but i am.looking for a partner and a deal.. 

Any advise...

@Dominique Jones Don't give up! The real estate game is a hustle that has ups and downs. I really believe that if you are able to get through the down times, the up times will be so much better. I recommend you attend all the investor meet ups in your area. You will eventually find what you are looking for!

Whats holding you back? im in the same boat as you. only thing holding me back is Knowledge. i have bad credit, no money, but lots of time. i spend my weekends looking at unkept houses and try to find out the situation, maybe i can wholesale it. maybe i can ask my bro to co sign a loan to flip it. I want to at least be knowledgeable enough to have people be confident in me even though i lack experience. I suggest youIat unkept properties and give the owners a call or knock on their doors. they might not be interested now, but the idea might linger in their heads for a couple of months and call you when you may be in a better situation.

Originally posted by @Emmanuel Gonzalez :