starting in the Real Estate Business

8 Replies

Hello my name is Stephanie Valme and I am currently 21 years old and attend the University of Massachusetts  Dartmouth. I am in my 3rd year of college and I am starting to narrow down on careers I want to pursue in my future. Real Estate has been my real focus right now but I need help. I need to know how to start. I want to know everything about the business and investing in it but like I said I'm 21 years old and have no experience in the field. So I guess my main question is where can I get started and who can I talk to about getting internships, experience, and knowledge in the real estate business. I am young motivated and willing to learn any and everything!

@Stephanie J. Valme I recommend that you get your real estate license and find a brokerage to work for, most of them have real estate training programs at the brokerage, also you will have to take some courses and a test to get your license. Overall, it's a win win situation, you will get experience and you will learn a lot about real estate with this.

@Stephanie J. Valme

Welcome to BP! 

First Decide your goals. Do you want to invest? If, so look into mass housing or FHA for owner occupied- You can invest with 3.5% or 5% down--- Understand what areas you want to invest in. Take it daily, one day at a time.... And reverse engineer your goals

@Stephanie J. Valme Welcome to BP!  I do quite a bit of business in Brockton and the surrounding area and I'd be happy to get together for a coffee and a chat.

That would be great! Originally posted by @Charlie MacPherson :

@Stephanie J. Valme Welcome to BP!  I do quite a bit of business in Brockton and the surrounding area and I'd be happy to get together for a coffee and a chat.

I am looking to invest yes. Thank you so much for the advice!
Originally posted by @Steve Bracero :

@Stephanie J. Valme

Welcome to BP!