New to wholesaling in Pennsylvania.

12 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets family, I've been lurking for some time and just joined this great community. I am starting out in wholesaling working towards fix and flip and rentals and would like to meet up with other investors in the Pennsylvania area. I have been reading and studying but would like to pick the minds of people with more experience than I. I would also be interested in assisting other wholesalers in exchange for hands on experience as well as possible JV deals, partnerships etc. I'm not looking for any handouts however I feel it's important to surround yourself with like minded people.

I am a born researcher and could sell snow to an Eskimo. I have a background in construction and contracting and plan on having my Pa real estate license by April as a friend of mine is a broker and has his own real estate company. I currently own my own property service company so my schedule is somewhat flexible. The main markets I'm interested in are Harrisburg PA, Reading Pa and Pottsville Pa but I'm up for meeting any wholesale investors in any Pa market.

Thanks everyone!

Welcome again @William

@William Warner ! REIA meetings and the local forums on this site are great places to network with others in the REI game.

Thank you Matt Motil , I am planning on going to the next REIA meeting as I just missed this months meeting. I am still trying to figure out how to connect with people close to me on this site, are there localized forums here by state?

if you click on browse forums there is a forum for local real estate. You can click through the Subforums to see if there is already one that exists near you. 

Originally posted by @Matt Motil :

if you click on browse forums there is a forum for local real estate. You can click through the Subforums to see if there is already one that exists near you. 

Thank you Matt.