Realistic wholesale Goals

21 Replies

Hi All,

So...I am new to all of this. I accidentally stumbled on real estate wholesaling while searching indeed for a job last week. It peaked my interest.

I have my first property under contract.

Can someone tell me (if you feel comfortable) how many deals I can realistically expect to do or what kind of monthly income you are making doing whole sale?

I am trying to feed my motivation and do some realistic goal setting. Thank you. 

This post has been removed.

Hey Shannon it's really up to you. My first 2 weeks in Real Estate i had my first deal. Months later I had a record breaking day with 14 Homeowners agreeing to sell me their house all in one day. Also one of my students hung a Bandit Sign up and on that one sign someone called him and on that one deal he made $500k in 3 weeks. Yes you heard me $500k that he split with his buddy who brought the buyer. So after fees he walked with $216k without spending any of his own money. Crazy I know but this what possible.

Thank you, that is encouraging.  My biggest thing is this is a smaller rural town, but finally hitting growth with new plazas being put in, about an hour and a half north of St. Louis. Not a ton of value in the real estate, but still $$ to be made if I work it regionally.  Good for investment property for sure.

I read so much about it, and there are a lot of people talking about wanting to start wholesaling, but haven' seen a lot of "real" people giving testimonies and doing deals.

Thanks! 

@Shannon Guertzgen take what was posted as the absolute 100% exception to the rule. 90% of wholesalers may do one or two deals total and have no real "income". Honestly I am probably on close to 10 wholesaler lists, and I have seen maybe 10-12 deals in the past 6 months, with most coming from one company. Those deals are also still being advertised 4-5 months later... The other wholesalers I have yet to receive any deals.