Moving from NY to FL

5 Replies

Good Morning BP,

I am so excited to be part of this community! 

I am a civil engineer looking to move from Westchester, NY to Fort Lauderlade, FL. My husband and I are looking to use house hacking to start investing in real estate over there. I am unfamiliar with the real estate market in that area and I have a few questions:

What is the level of demand of Duplex or Triplex?

Is Fort Lauderlade a good area for House Hacking or should we consider another closed by area?

Any advice to start using this strategy? 

Thank You! 

Best of luck on the move to Florida! I have lots of friends in the Delray-Boca area.  As an outsider, it seems anywhere from West Palm Beach down to Miami should have plenty of demand for rentals.

@Mercy Cleto You are going to find yourself in a very competitive market down here. I encourage you to join us at our coffee meetup in Delray Beach on Aug 11th. Free to show. PM me for more details.

Originally posted by @Scott Wolf :

Best of luck on the move to Florida! I have lots of friends in the Delray-Boca area.  As an outsider, it seems anywhere from West Palm Beach down to Miami should have plenty of demand for rentals.

Thank You! 

I will start getting familiar with the area.  

Originally posted by @Jon Huber :

@Mercy Cleto You are going to find yourself in a very competitive market down here. I encourage you to join us at our coffee meetup in Delray Beach on Aug 11th. Free to show. PM me for more details.

Thank you for inviting me! 

I will more than happy to come once I am relocated.