Need help with Real Estate Terms

4 Replies

I am relatively new to the whole real estate business, I have read the Bigger Pockets Ultimate Guide as well as multiple articles of theirs. Absolutely love the information they put out. However I am having a small problem, When ever I read any of the articles or book previews there are a decent amount of terms that I have not heard of. 

Now to my question, is their any site/blog/video that explains majority of the terms or do I just have to write them down when I come across them and research them? All help appreciated, thank you!

Just keep listening and reading and googling/Bigger Pockets-ing everything you aren't familiar with. I'm sure there is an article about every term. I also recommend "What Every Real Estate Investor Needs to Know About Cash Flow... and 36 Other Key Financial Measures" for numbers related terms.

Good Luck.

Originally posted by @Account Closed :

Just keep listening and reading and googling/Bigger Pockets-ing everything you aren't familiar with. I'm sure there is an article about every term. I also recommend "What Every Real Estate Investor Needs to Know About Cash Flow... and 36 Other Key Financial Measures" for numbers related terms.

Good Luck.

I appreciate the input Jake, I will start documenting everything I do not understand starting today. In terms of the books you quoted, I have seen many bad reviews about "What Every Real Estate Investor Needs To Know About Cash Flow". I found a review that summed up all of the other reviews in one, it says: