New to Durango; Let's Get Coffee?

4 Replies

Hello, all!

I'm new to Durango, CO and excited to get involved in the real estate investing space here in town.

As for me, I'm primarily interested in buy-and-hold rental properties for cash flow. I've heard Durango isn't the best market for that, but I'm sure other cash flow investors exist - I'd love to find them (you?) and dive into how one translates Durango + low cash flow into a profitable opportunity. Flipping houses does not particularly interest me.

I currently own one duplex in Milwaukee, Wisconsin (my hometown) and intend to continue to invest in this market as well. I'm more than happy to provide local knowledge and insight if out-of-state investing interests you.

I suppose that's a decent overview of my situation. I'd love to learn more about your goals, strategies, and ideas over a cup of coffee. Just send me a message.

Cheers!

Alex

@Alex Whittow you are the first person I have seen here on BP from Durango. I used to live there back in my early 20's as a ski bum. I love that town! I have a long term goal of owning a home there again some day. I would think though that Durango would make a better Short Term Rental Market. I rented for most of the time that I lived there but eventually purchased a townhouse and rented rooms for a couple years before deciding that if I was going to make something of myself I would need to move to a bigger city. If you want any tips on places to eat around there feel free to reach out. Of course the best cup of coffee in town is Durango Joe's. If you ever get to meet Joe (yes he is a real person) drop my name.