Complete Beginner! Where to begin!

6 Replies

Hi guys! As I said, I am a complete beginner to real estate investing but I’m so ready to dive in! I am currently 20 years old and work full time in construction but know for a fact that I definitely don’t want to do that for the rest of my life. I want to invest in real estate Asap. The problem? With all the different information pooling around inside my head from the hours of YouTube, blog posts, and podcasts, I have no idea where to actually begin. Im unsure of what my first step should actually be. Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. If anyone who had invested in real estate and has reached financial freedom from it has any time to chat, I’d love an hour talk on zoom whenever it’s available! Thank you all and to all the best on your endeavors!

Good for you for having the initiative to do something at such a young age! I worked construction my entire life my body is a wreck now....but it was a blast, not sure I wouldn't do it again anyway....

So you need to get a property.....any property, anywhere. Beg, borrow or get creative to get a down payment...or get a property as a lease option....or whatever - just get 1 house! The you're in the game... use your skills to increase the value, then refi or sell. Get another and another. The new STR game is taking off and is a real deal.

I would start in your area so you can do the work and keep an eye on things, but eventually spread out and go for other hot areas you may hear about...

Remember the ultimate deal in RE (IMO) is to find a distressed SFR in the next up-and-coming area. Fix it up, rent it out and wait. Keep doing this.

Promotion
Marko Rubel
ATTENTION INVESTORS
Get Deals 100% Funded – No Credit, No Banks, No Job Verification
New Unlimited Funding® program for investors: low-interest, without banks or shark lenders.
Check availability