Commercial Real estate Agent

11 Replies

I Recently Got my New York State License. I feel Like my Strengths are More aligned towards Working Commercial side, I’m very Analytical Person. I’m a Agent with Keller Williams

. What advice you have for me?

1. How do you Lead Generate for Commercial Real Estate is it same as Residential or anything Different?

2. What skills should i Improving?

Are you thinking you would be a better analyst than selling?   If so you might want to go to work for a big commercial real estate firm that has analysts, versus being in sales.  That's probably more of a 8a-8pm job weekdays with holidays off, salary type work.

Do you have a commercial division in your office?   If not start one....or go find the commercial agents in your organization to go partner with.   Maybe you do the backend work and they do the customer front sales work.   Sales is where the risk/reward is...but you have to be or get comfortable doing that part of it if you want the risk/reward.   Otherwise you're just plugging away at a desk job, but some people like that and that is one part of the business.

@Mallikarjun Reddy Pateel

If you want to go into commercial I would consider starting at an actual commercial specific brokerage. There is alot you have to learn and your clients likely know alot more than you do at this point. Being at a brokerage like KW can be beneficial because you get alot of referrals both good and bad from residential agents but they will not refer you anything if they don’t know you know what you are doing. One of my biggest gripes with residential agents is they get mad when homeowners think they can do their job but turnaround and think they can do commercial listings just like that. Commercial can be very frustrating. I just spent 13,000 on a commercial listing that fell apart 8 months into the deal.