How to contact Expired listing owner?

18 Replies

Hi BP,

I have heard/read many people in the industry recommending to look at the list of Expired listing and reach out to the owner. However, no one ever mention how someone can get a hold of the contact information (phone) number of the owner to reach out to them. Is contacting through mail the only other alternative?

Thanks,
Khoa

Originally posted by @Daniel J Cano :

skip tracing may work (although not 100% of the time) you'll need first and last name, plus the address. I've found several off market deals that way. 

Hi Daniel,

I can find the name and address off of the expired listing no problem. When you said Skip Tracing is that a software that I can use? Sorry I am new at this.

Thanks,
Khoa Ha

Promotion
Vacasa
Vacation Rental Property Management
We do the work. You get the ROI.
We do it all for your vacation rental. All—marketing, pricing, guest requests, housekeeping & more.
Free income estimate
Originally posted by @Khoa Ha :
Originally posted by @Daniel J Cano:

skip tracing may work (although not 100% of the time) you'll need first and last name, plus the address. I've found several off market deals that way. 

Hi Daniel,

I can find the name and address off of the expired listing no problem. When you said Skip Tracing is that a software that I can use? Sorry I am new at this.

Thanks,
Khoa Ha

No problem! You can google "skip tracing software" I use BatchSkiptracing. It's $0.20 per skip trace. But use code "WIN" to save $.04 Good luck! Let me know if you find a fixer in OC ;) We have several fix and flips in progress right now, and we could use a few more before the end of the year! We are getting ready to list one later this week.

Hi @Daniel J Cano ,

That great. My team and I are in the process of opening up our own Real Estate Brokerage and this tool will allow us to target the sellers that had a bad experience with another firm. Thanks for the help. What city are your fixer in?

Thanks,
Khoa