How to find more deals as a new agent?

10 Replies

I am a new solo agent that started in March. I have closed 2 deals so far and am struggling to find my next business. I just started doing a daily check list of real estate related tasks but am seeking advice from other agents who have had success.

Right now I mainly focus on cold calling 2-3 hours a day. It has lead to adding leads to my pipeline, but doesn't help me for the now. I feel like I need to meet people face to face to create business that way, but want to know what other think/suggest that I should be adding to my daily real estate routine?

Thank you.

Originally posted by @Russell Brazil :

Go to real estate meetups

Thanks for the reply Russell. I did just go to my first one this week and plan to keep attending! Is there any questions you recommend I ask or how do I try and gain business from these meetups?

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now

@Zac Lindquist this is a great question! Cold calling is the fastest way to hate what you do. Invest in Ninja Selling book and follow the Ninja path. Life changer. I closed 24 deals year 1 and despite health setbacks, I am on track to close more than 50 this year. Get in front of people you know. Transactions are everywhere. I refer out business I can't get to and am building a passive income.

Originally posted by @Renee Moomey :

@Zac Lindquist this is a great question! Cold calling is the fastest way to hate what you do. Invest in Ninja Selling book and follow the Ninja path. Life changer. I closed 24 deals year 1 and despite health setbacks, I am on track to close more than 50 this year. Get in front of people you know. Transactions are everywhere. I refer out business I can't get to and am building a passive income.