wholesale under contract

17 Replies

Ok, let me start of by saying I'm very new at this.... Now with that disclaimer, I just got a deal under contract yesterday for a 2bed 1bath in Winter Garden, FL for about $41k... to be honest I'm not sure if it's a good deal and I may have a hard time finding a good buyer but I'll try to see where it goes. I'm not sure what steps I should take from here. I got the seller to sign the contract. Should I go to a title company now or later? 

Unfortunately @Marquest Page if you don't know whether or not it's a good deal, you aren't going to convince an investor to purchase the property. Have you checked comps in the area? Have you estimated the cost to rehab the property? Those are the first two steps before you start doing any title work. Start with comps and rehab costs. How is the roof? How are the mechanicals, windows, etc...? Do you have any more details you can share?

Originally posted by @Rob Beland :

Unfortunately @Marquest Pageif you don't know whether or not it's a good deal, you aren't going to convince an investor to purchase the property. Have you checked comps in the area? Have you estimated the cost to rehab the property? Those are the first two steps before you start doing any title work. Start with comps and rehab costs. How is the roof? How are the mechanicals, windows, etc...? Do you have any more details you can share?

Originally posted by @Rob Beland :

Unfortunately @Marquest Pageif you don't know whether or not it's a good deal, you aren't going to convince an investor to purchase the property. Have you checked comps in the area? Have you estimated the cost to rehab the property? Those are the first two steps before you start doing any title work. Start with comps and rehab costs. How is the roof? How are the mechanicals, windows, etc...? Do you have any more details you can share?