• Insurance Agent
  • Arizona
Votes |
Advice Needed on Possible Investor Full Build Project

Chanté Owens
  • Insurance Agent
  • Arizona
Posted Jun 28 2015, 09:24

Ok, I know my limitations and as a first venture into RE investing, this isn't anything that I could do; however, I know of at least 3-4 investors that could potentially be interested in this; however, there is a tremendous amount of due diligence I would need to do, before I brought it to them to view.

Unfortunately, I saw this property about 6-8 weeks ago, and I looked it up, and saw that it was owned by what looked like an investment holding company of some sort. It appeared (mind you, I am still learning so I could be wrong on this) they paid around $209,000 for this property. I meant to contact one of my RE friends who is also an investor to see if this is something we could get under contract and possibly either she could purchase as a buy and hold or flip, or sell to someone else. Now, it's listed, so I missed my opportunity to make a offer before they listed it. From what I recalled when I looked everything up on the assessors website, the company who purchased it, had it for some time

The property info:

It is a house that I knew from first blush would DEFINITELY be a scrape and rebuild potential, as it looks wretched. Likely a down to studs thing (just from me viewing from the outside).

-Small property about 1200 sq ft or so (as I mentioned rough condition and would likely be torn down)

-Listed at 300k

-Lot area 20,000 sf ft

Here's where it gets interesting, and I need the help to figure out what an offer would look like. It appears that they have worked with the city where this property is listed, to re-establish two building lots. There is a wetlands issue that would need to be mitigated; however, there are now two parcels listed that the investor would have and could build on both of the parcels.