turnkey properties

12 Replies

I live in the New York area and nothing cash flows here.  So i have looked into turnkey properties.  I understand i will pay more for the property, but i am looking to speak with anyone who has done this successfully, or not to successfully.

thanks JJ

@JJ GONZALEZ II

I have been investing in out of state turnkey properties for the last several years. So far, so good, but I do encourage you to be selective, and to do your due diligence. Nothing is ever going to go 100% smoothly over time, but you want to make sure that any turnkey provider you are consider working with, can really live up to what they promise. It is best to start slow, plan to travel to the area before you close on that first property, and get to know the provider well enough to build a foundation of trust. All best in your REI journey.

Originally posted by @JJ GONZALEZ II :

I live in the New York area and nothing cash flows here.  So i have looked into turnkey properties.  I understand i will pay more for the property, but i am looking to speak with anyone who has done this successfully, or not to successfully.

thanks JJ

What's up JJ!

I purchased a out of state property using a Turnkey company and I had a great experience. I talked to the company about what I wanted and we narrowed it down to the property I ended up purchasing. I bought in the Midwest and being from CA....two totally different markets. I wasn't focused on purchasing a property where I was speculating appreciation I wanted something with atleast steady appreciation but more importantly positive net cash flow per month.  I like the fact that the property is completely rehabbed head to toe with the big tickets items all new (roof, electrical, plumbing, windows, water heater and HVAC. It fit my needs and im looking to do a few more to add to my portfolio!

Good luck!!!